Postscript

My brother, Ken, and his wife Susie with my sister Carol and I.

My brother, Ken, and his wife, Susie, with my sister Carol and me on Easter Sunday.

The week before Christmas 2013, the doctors discovered a tumor in my brother’s brain that had, in three days, destroyed his ability to use his right arm and his right leg, and had taken away his speech.  As pastor of First Presbyterian Church in Greenville, Illinois, he was unable to preach the Christmas sermon or participate in many Christmas activities at the church.  The week after Christmas, the doctors in St. Louis operated and removed the tumor. Since then, he has been on an aggressive treatment plan with chemotherapy and radiation therapy to destroy any residual cancer and physical therapy to restore his ability to use his arm, his leg and his speech.

Rev. Kenneth R. Bryant Delivers the Resurrection Message on Easter Sunday

Rev. Kenneth R. Bryant Delivers the Resurrection Message on Easter Sunday

.

.

.

.

My last day in the USA this year was Easter Sunday. My sister and I flew to Greenville and spent two days with my brother and his wife. On Easter Sunday morning, we rejoiced to see and hear him deliver the resurrection message to his congregation. Oh, God is so good!

About ladypreacheratwork

For more information about me and my ministry in Thailand, please select the 'About' tab in the header above.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Postscript

  1. HH says:

    And I got to talk to you on the phone! Grace for me.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

